Official Dealer of Harden Engineering, Hofner, Mad Professor, EBS, Emerson

Testimonials and reviews for Moe's Guitars

Laney L20H

image1

  • Moe's business is top notch. I checked out his inventory at his home studio. There was no pressure at all. Moe was very friendly...we talked music while I tested the item(s) I was interested in. While I was there to buy an amp (a killer Laney Lionheart head), I noticed that all guitars he let me play through had EXCELLENT professional setups done by both him and his wife Mary Ellen. By the time I was done, I was so impressed I wanted to buy a guitar from him as well, they were setup so nice. Moe is a class-act, and I could tell his gear caters to the real players who want great equipment. This isn't a shop churning out gear en masse. This is a business for people who are really wanting gear that will inspire them to play! Will definitely do business again with Moe!
  • Joshua D 2/10/2019 Minnesota reviews customer service musical instruments

Gibson Custom Shop R4

image2

  •  As a long-time player, collector and trader I completely enjoyed the experience of visiting, playing and trading with Moe. From the first time we talked, I felt I had just made a new friend. Anyone visiting his shop will surely feel right at home in the no-pressure, welcoming  environment. His collection of guitars, amplifiers and pedals/accessories is top-notch. You can certainly buy with confidence from Moe. He's a great player, as well,  and can bring out the true sound of each instrument. I was very happy with our transaction, which I considered extremely fair. While I traded some of the finest quality guitars, I scratched a lifetime Gold Top itch and have not stopped pickin' and grinnin' yet! Thanks, Moe, for making it happen! "Gotta Go To Moe's."  
  • Vern New Jersey 2/8/2019 

customer service reviews musical instruments

Laney IRT30-112

image3

  • Simply the best in the business. The most honest person you can purchase a guitar, amp or other equipment from. You owe it to yourself to check out Moe`s web store. I wouldn't spend my hard earned money anywhere else. I`ve purchased several guitars and other equipment from Moe. There isn't any better place to purchase quality guitars and equipment. Gotta go to Moe's. 
  • Rocky Staten Island NY 1/2019 musical instruments customer service reviews

Gibson R4 My Holy Grail

image4

Ask and you shall receive. Moe was able to find me the perfect R4, My Holy Grail. The guitar rocks and the price was just as amazing. He went the extra mile to find and deliver the guitar in perfect condition, with the my custom preference for the set up, as if it was made specifically for me.

#MoeDelivers!

Rock on my friend!!! 

Rob F NYC 12/2018 customer service reviews musical instruments

Gibson Les Paul Custom Alpine White

image5

  •  I've wanted an Alpine White Les Paul Custom for about 5 years now, but they are pretty hard to find. At least in a store, and I won't buy a guitar I can't play first. Luckily Moe had an excellent one at a great price right when I coincidentally happened to have just flown from the West coast to visit family in a town nearby. Moe quickly accommodated an appointment. I ended up spending about 2-1/2 hours there, playing guitars and talking music with both Moe and Mary Ellen (and walking out with a new Les Paul). He ain't sh1ttin'! Both of them are excellent, talented musicians and they really wouldn't sell 'em if they weren't worth playing. For getting it home safely, Moe shipped it out before I flew home, and it was at my door less than an hour after I got back. If you get the chance, don't just mail-order a guitar, but stop in and see them. But if you have to mail-order, you'll still be happy!

John

Washington State

10/22/2018 reviews customer service musical instruments

Gibson Les Paul Custom Three's a charm!

image6

I've recently picked up 3 guitars from Moe within the last month. That should say it all...but his attention to detail, and ability to convey info impressed me. I ***** Five Star rating in my book!!!

Frank Annicaro  4/28/2018 reviews customer service musical instruments

Testimonials

McInturff Glory Standard

image7

  • A great guy to deal with! Excellent instruments and super customer service!
    Ed Minyard March 19, 2018 reviews musical instruments

Gibson Premium ES-335

image8

  • Moe is THE BEST!!! Patient and responsive in answering questions. Professional, honest & fair. Fast and very secure shipping. Not only would I not hesitate to do business with again, I will contact him first for any future acquisitions...he is that good!
    Jim March 14, 2018 reviews customer service musical instruments

Gibson ES-335 Studio

image9

  • Peter was great to work with regarding my purchase of my 2016 Gibson ES 339!  A total professional and very easy to work with. His slogan on his ads is on point ! I would recommend anyone doing business with him anytime with no reservations . My purchase experience was totally above board and straight forward!
  • Rick Balestra 3/7/2018 customer service musical instruments reviews

Gibson ES-175

image10

  • Moe, I just got the ES-175 and set it up to my specs Wow! It plays and sounds great! Thanks for the transaction and great packing job. I will keep an eye on your web page and steer others your way. 
  • Bill 2/27/2018 customer service musical instruments reviews

Gibson ES-335 Plain Top

image11

  • Just picked up a 2016 ES335 and love it. I went to Moe's place of business and got a chance to play the guitars and get to know Moe a little. It was a pleasure dealing with a professional who is honest, knowledgeable and cares more about the customer than the sale also it doesn't hurt that he loves Clapton.!!, Great guitar, and a Great experience! Thank you.

JD 2/22/2018 reviews musical instruments customer service

Gibson Es-335 Premium Top

image12

 

  • "I recently purchased a 2016 Gibson ES-335 that is absolutely beautiful. I shared with Moe that I have never purchase a guitar without first playing it. He assured me that I would be completely satisfied and he was 110% correct! Moe is a man of his word!" 

Bobby Charles 2/13/2018 customer service reviews musical instruments

Testimonials

McInturff Glory Standard

image13

  • A great guy to deal with! Excellent instruments and super customer service!
    Ed Minyard March 19, 2018 reviews musical instruments

Gibson Premium ES-335

image14

  • Moe is THE BEST!!! Patient and responsive in answering questions. Professional, honest & fair. Fast and very secure shipping. Not only would I not hesitate to do business with again, I will contact him first for any future acquisitions...he is that good!
    Jim March 14, 2018 reviews customer service musical instruments

Gibson ES-335 Studio

image15

  • Peter was great to work with regarding my purchase of my 2016 Gibson ES 339!  A total professional and very easy to work with. His slogan on his ads is on point ! I would recommend anyone doing business with him anytime with no reservations . My purchase experience was totally above board and straight forward!
  • Rick Balestra 3/7/2018 customer service musical instruments reviews

Gibson ES-175

image16

  • Moe, I just got the ES-175 and set it up to my specs Wow! It plays and sounds great! Thanks for the transaction and great packing job. I will keep an eye on your web page and steer others your way. 
  • Bill 2/27/2018 customer service musical instruments reviews

Gibson ES-335 Plain Top

image17

  • Just picked up a 2016 ES335 and love it. I went to Moe's place of business and got a chance to play the guitars and get to know Moe a little. It was a pleasure dealing with a professional who is honest, knowledgeable and cares more about the customer than the sale also it doesn't hurt that he loves Clapton.!!, Great guitar, and a Great experience! Thank you.

JD 2/22/2018 reviews musical instruments customer service

Gibson Es-335 Premium Top

image18

 

  • "I recently purchased a 2016 Gibson ES-335 that is absolutely beautiful. I shared with Moe that I have never purchase a guitar without first playing it. He assured me that I would be completely satisfied and he was 110% correct! Moe is a man of his word!" 

Bobby Charles 2/13/2018 customer service reviews musical instruments

Testimonials

Gibson ES-335 Premium Top

image19

  • I received the Memphis 335. Wow, wow  & wow!!! I have never seen a more different and gorgeous 335. It is absolutely stunning. Lucky, lucky me. Thank you,
  • Alex 1/1/2018 customer service reviews musical instruments

Gibson ES-335 Studio

image20

  • " Moe has spent a lot of time and patience with me. He has helped me through a number of guitar education facts I wasn't up to speed on. Thanks Moe your friend Gary."
  • Gary Hall 12/18/2017 customer service reviews musical instruments

Gibson ES-335 Flame Top Slim Neck

image21

" I just purchased a 2015 Gibson ES-335 from Moe's Guitar. The experience could not have been better and Peter could not have been more helpful and honest- a true pleasure to deal with. You can tell he takes pride in selling top quality instruments. 


The shipping/packing job was phenomenal and the guitar was just as he described- set up and all. Absolute mint condition. 

No question. 


I will buy another guitar from Moe's in the near future. 1st class operation."

Joe, South Carolina 04/12/2017 musical instruments reviews customer service

Gibson Music Machine ES-356 One Off The Line

image22

  • "Moe returned my message on Christmas Day and even on the biggest holiday of the year, found time to correspond several times to answer many questions I had and ultimately complete a sale for me. My Gibson Custom 356 was shipped with care and arrived less than a week later. Moe said it was a nice axe... it's even better than the pictures and plays like butter. If you're shopping on this site and are still unsure about making a high-end purchase without getting to touch the instrument, give Moe a yell. He's a passionate about instruments and music as his buyers and will help ensure your choice is the right one for you. I'll definitely be back when I'm in the market for my next guitar. Thanks Moe!"
  • Dave, Ohio 12/29/2016 customer service musical instruments reviews

Gibson B.B,. King Lucille

image23

  • Thank you! Your love of guitars and music shows in your dedication and professional manner. You're a pleasure to work with! Thank you for the 2014 Gibson Lucille it has been a dream of mine to own one and you made it possible! So thank you again, I can't thank you enough. 
  • Kevin in Missouri. 5/31/2016

reviews customer service musical instruments

Gibson Explorer Heritage Cherry

image24

Over the past several years I have purchased several guitars from Moe and each one has been a remarkable addition to our family.   What makes the experience so rewarding is Moe and Mary Ellen's passion about music and craftsmanship.   My wife thinks me crazy but I think guitars are functional art.   Don't you?  Even more rewarding is the buying experience.  There are no hard sales techniques.   Moe allows you time to play the instrument and has a level of knowledge around the maker and vintage of what he sells so you receive a true education around the key ingredients that make a particular model or model year noteworthy.   Above all else, Moe is a kind and honest person.   It sounds corny but it means a lot to me to have someone greet you enthusiastically and shake your hand to wish you well.   Moe and Mary Ellen are ambassadors for providing a truly rewarding experience.  
Sincerely,  Mike Sutera  5/22/2016

  • Current lineup of guitars purchased from Moe
  • 1) 1996 Cunetto Mary Kaye Stratocaster
    2) 1996 Cunetto Aztec Gold Stratocaster 
  • 3)2012 Hot Rod Telecaster
    4) 2007 '76 Reissue Gibson Explorer reviews customer service musical instruments

Testimonials

Gibson Les Paul Custom LTD

image25

"Moe ..thank you for you personalized attention today helping me to choose the perfect guitar. Your guitars are incredible and your knowledge of the products are second to none. Thank you for helping me today. I'm a happy camper!"

  • Rob DeZego 12/06/2015 customer service musical instruments reviews

Fender '57 Mary Kaye Stratocaster

image26

  • "From the first reply of my email, to the confirmation that my guitar was delivered, Moe's Guitar provided me honest, top notch service. The guitar was exactly as described and shown, ending my search for "the one".  I am perfectly pleased with my purchase."                                            Brian, H                                        North Dakota  12/20/2015 customer service reviews musical instruments

Gibson Les Paul Long Scale

image27

  • Gibson Les Paul Long Scale 

" My experience with Moe was 1st class. Personal attention, honesty and "Real" product knowledge are the hallmarks of Moe's business. That made for the most comfortable online instrument purchase I have ever made. I was very satisfied with the specifics and the level of details provided. I just received my Les Paul Long Scale. 100% accurate. 100% satisfied. I don't know what else to say except Thank you Moe. I'll be back."

From Jake Anthony, CA 09/21/2016 customer service reviews musical instruments

Gibson ES-335 Faded Flame Top

image28

  • Just bought an amazing Gibson ES335 from Moe! The knowledge he has about these guitars is insane. I even brought him my SG for him to set it up correctly (since the major chain I bought it from did an awful job!). If you’re looking for quality guitars and a super knowledgeable(& cool) place— DEFINITELY go to Moe’s Guitars.
  •  Miriam Shanken 12/27/2015 reviews customer service musical instruments

PRS Starla S2

image29

  • PRS Starla S2 2013 Antique White 

"I definitely recommend buying from Moe. He is a super nice guy and helped me out a lot. Fast shipping great product. Thanks Moe and hope to buy from you again !"

Mr. J Allen 02/04/2015

reviews customer service musical instruments

Gibson Les Paul Standard Relic

image30

  • Gibson Les Paul Standard Traditional Premium Plus Aged Iced Tea Burst Fantastic Guitar! Great Guys to Deal with! Went above and beyond 99% of dealers out there, would defiantly go to Moe's again, they're the real deal. Thanks for a Great Axe! 

Dan K 05/22/2015 musical instruments reviews customer service

Testimonials

Fender '57 Anniversary Mary Kaye Stratocaster

image31

 

  • Hi Moe It was a pleasure to meet you.  It’s reassuring to buy a guitar from someone as knowledgeable & experienced as you.
  • Joe June 16 2015 reviews customer service musical instruments

Gibson ES-335's

image32

  • A photo is our best testimonial.
  • Rocky (L) and David (R) all smiles after purchasing their ES-335's. Rocky's is a 1979 ES-335 TD in the not so common wine finish. David's is a 2005 Flame Top Dot Neck that was owned by Chicago Blues man Toronzo Cannon. 
  • I have know these two for over 40 years and we are still best of friends. How many people can say that?
  • Moe Thomas 9/20/2015

reviews customer service musical instruments

Fender Telecaster

image33

" Moe's is the place to be! He knows his stuff,enough said! A+++."

Gary Santos 11/2/2015 reviews customer service musical instruments

Gibson Firebird VII

image34

  • Gibson Firebird VII 2004

Great people, awesome product, and very reasonable and knowledgeable! Look forward to dealing with them in the future!

Chris Odom 4/24/2015 reviews customer service musical instruments

Gibson SG Reissue

image35

  • "Most excellent guitar! Fantastic seller honest and concise description of A+ product. Very satisfied guitar plays like a dream! Thank you. Would buy from again. Recommend"

Kenny Frljuckic 3/18/2015 customer service reviews musical instruments

Fender Telecaster

image36

 Fender American Special Telecaster

  • " Honesty. Moe has integrity and stands by the instruments. He will not sell you a lemon. Any guitar he sells he would be happy to own and play himself. Don't give the corporate chains your hard earned money. You will get a better set up, quality guitar from Moe who knows more about the instruments then the teenagers at Guitar Center. I love my American Special Telecaster I got from Moe and will absolutely do business with him again."
  • Chuck Fantasia 3/15/2015 customer service reviews musical instruments

Featured Products